Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-4:00PM 1032 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Scott Landesman from walnut creek on 11/9/2016 for an auto service of their 1965 Chevrolet Corvette and their testimonial is:

"Great"

"Vince did an excellent job on my 1965 Corvette. He explained all repairs and recommendations expertly. I was always kept up to date on the progress of the repairs. Everyone I dealt with at D&H was great. I will absolutely return again. Thanks Scott Landesman "
5 Star Rating
Lietta from on 11/4/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"We always recommend D & H Enterprises to friends who are looking for a reputable place to take their cars for service. We have taken our cars to Dave for years, and know we can count on his fairness and expertise."
5 Star Rating
Jeremy Stroup from oakland on 11/3/2016 for an auto service of their 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee and their testimonial is:

"The Best"

"Best mechanics. Best costumer service. Best attitude. Nicest, most sincere business I know in the industry. Only shop I allow to work on my Jeep. "
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 10/19/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Thorough"

"They do a thorough job."
5 Star Rating
Gwen Gallagher from alamo on 10/3/2016 for an auto service of their 2007 Ford Explorer and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"D & H provides high quality repair service with a low key sales approach. They clearly state the diagnosis, the concern it can create, the solution, and the time line in which I should address the service issue (before it gets worse). I feel confident that they are working in my best interest, not just their own. "
5 Star Rating
Dennis from concord on 10/1/2016 for an auto service of their 2007 Toyota Sienna and their testimonial is:

"Truly care"

"I first went to D&H because it was approved by AAA. I continue to go back because it like dealing with friends who care about your vehicle problems."
5 Star Rating
Sue Baker from martinez on 9/17/2016 for an auto service of their 2006 Lexus RX 330 and their testimonial is:

"The shop has it all!"

"Great service! Everyone was so knowledgable and the customer service as excellent ! They informed me about my car and what was needed. I would recommend them highly."
5 Star Rating
evelyn mihata from walnut creek on 9/12/2016 for an auto service of their 1999 Ford Explorer and their testimonial is:

"A satisfied customer"

"I am extremely satisfied; they didn't pressure me to fix things that I didn't want. the vehicle is old and I didn't want to spend too much on it since it's not driven regularly."
5 Star Rating
ron mazur from concord on 9/3/2016 for an auto service of their 2000 Ford Expedition and their testimonial is:

"Top-notch service"

"Professional, thorough, proactive, courteous, efficient. "
5 Star Rating
Rod and Joanie Umscheid from concord on 8/29/2016 for an auto service of their 2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class and their testimonial is:

"Honest"

"We wouldn't take our vehicles anywhere else. Exceptional service; professional; fair; honest; trustworthy. Love Jack the dog too. "

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ari Lacenski from 07/27/2021:
"Dave and Mary were thoughtful in explaining possible outcomes for my repair job (an AC refresh) and very kind in offering a ride to and from the shop. Mario (driver) is also great. I should have remembered to ask up front for a breakdown of likely pricing for the AC recharge and potential repair outcomes. I feel the explanation was fair, and otherwise Mario, Mary and Dave were good to talk with."
5 Star Rating
CAPELLASAMPIERE from 08/28/2021:
"My family has been using DH for years. They are honest, professional and reasonably priced. I no longer take my BMW to the dealer for service; I save money here and get the same work done. So glad they work on European cars too! Thanks Dave and Mary for all the great service over the years."
5 Star Rating
Dan Robertson from 08/02/2021:
"Excellent service. Friendly, Professional. Honest. I take my 13 year old Volvo and 14 year old Honda for all services and am very satisfied"
5 Star Rating
Dennis Romano from 08/10/2021:
"I have an '81 Jeep Cherokee Laredo that needed some work. Finding Dave at D&H was a great relief. He was very familiar with the vehicle - most mechanics won't touch vintage Jeeps - and did a great job with diagnostics and repairs. I'll be back."
5 Star Rating
Eric Maldonado from 07/10/2021:
"Dave and Mary have been in business a very long time and they love what they do. Dave went above and beyond to understand my car's needs and he has left my car running excellent. There are not many business like D&H Enterprises that an be trusted and they both give back to the community. Thank you D&H!"
5 Star Rating
John Propersi from 08/26/2021:
"When looking for the best place to fix your automobile it's important to find a local business with talented and tenured staff. D & H fits that profile perfectly. They are a family run business building long term relationships with their clients. Not a "one and done" shop. I had an engine light come on and a buddy recommended D & H. When I arrived to discuss my situation, it was apparent immediately that they were interested in taking care of me as well as my car. An experience you can't get at a dealership. During the repair process they communicated updates and explained what they were doing along the way. D & H did an excellent job. I highly recommend them for any automotive related issue. Be part of the family. The D & H family. You'll be relieved to know they got you covered."
5 Star Rating
Sai Kopacek from 04/15/2021:
"I have nothing to say but good things about Dave and his lovely shop D&H Enterprises! My wife's car (2005 Jeep Liberty) was starting to die every couple of days and the suspension was on its last leg. I finally gave in and decided to take it in to D&H. As always I was greeted with a warm friendly smile, and they got to work quickly on the car. There were quite a few things wrong with it, but everything was checked even items I had no idea about! That is what I love about D&H they give you a full list for $199 of everything that is wrong, and I mean everything! Dave also made sure to include photos and videos as well. The price was beyond reasonable for the amount of work that had to be done, and my wife has here Jeep back and it drives like its brand new! Don't take your car to just any shop. Bring it to D&H and you won't regret it. I usually don't write reviews, but when the service and work is this good, the world or at least Bay Area needs to know!"