Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-4:00PM 1032 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Nancy Pratt from on 9/21/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"This is the first time I have been to D&H Enterprises. I had an appointment for alignment the day after I called. I used their shuttle service to return for car pick-up. I was amazed at the extensive evaluation of my 2001 Honda. D&H exceeded my expectations for all the services provided."
5 Star Rating
John Beauchane from on 9/13/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"best and only place to go for any automotive problem...."
5 Star Rating
John Beauchane from on 9/13/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"best and only place to go for any automotive problem......"
5 Star Rating
Charles Chase from on 9/9/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Diagnosed the problem on a very old car and fixed it. Thank you!"
5 Star Rating
Maria Arthur from on 9/8/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service! We'll be telling folks and coming back. Kind courteous people all around good people."
5 Star Rating
Aurthur Peterson from on 8/29/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I brought my Honda 2012 Civic into D&H Enterprises to have them prepare an estimate to fix the undercover that protects the undercarriage. The plastic undercover was damaged when I hit a piece of asphalt that I tried to clear but it took out the clips that hold the undercover in place and it would drag on the freeway. It is my wife's car who was working that day and called to see if I could come by at her work place at Sun Valley Mall and take a look at what was causing the noise that she was hearing as she drove on I680 to work. I called a few places and everyone was extremely busy that day. D&H were also busy that day but Dave said if I brought the vehicle by that he could look at the Civic in the early afternoon. I dropped the vehicle off at 10:30 am. They were kind enough to bring me back to Sun Valley Mall until they had the opportunity to look at it in the afternoon. In the afternoon when they had a chance to look at the undercover, they replaced the clips and called me and stated my car was ready. I asked them what the costs were and they stated that it was complimentary since it was my first time at their shop. I was extremely surprised and they came by the Mall and picked me up and took me back to their shop to pick up my vehicle. D&H is operated by Dave, a first class owner who put the needs of the customer first and made time on a busy day to make sure that I would have my vehicle fixed by the end of their business day. I told my wife and she could not believe it either. Dave and his employees at D&H Enterprises are definitely worth the 5 star rating. I live in Benicia and I would travel to Concord to have D&H Enterprises maintain my wife's Honda from this day forward. Cheers to the D&H team."
5 Star Rating
Lisa from on 8/27/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Service was great! My new go to Auto Repair Shop. I especially loved the email with summary of needed repairs and recommendations. The entire staff was Awesome!"
5 Star Rating
Larry Cowling from on 8/26/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"very nice crew and the team worked hard and quickly."
5 Star Rating
Lee Sherwood from on 8/24/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Over the past three years I’ve heard so many wonderful stories about Dave Kemnitz and his firm D&H Enterprises. These stories included his honesty and integrity as a businessman and his personal generosity in helping the less fortunate in our local community. They also included many stories from personal friends who've used Dave’s firm for their businesses and personal automotive repair. This past Saturday I personally experienced the professionalism and quality of Dave and his team of professionals at D&H Enterprises. My Mercedes had a catastrophic failure with the front suspension. In desperation I first called Mercedes dealership, then remembered all of those stories about Dave, so I called D&H at 7:30AM hoping to leave a message, but instead Dave answered the phone himself. I explained what had happened and Dave said he could help and most likely would have the car back to me same day, if I could get it to him right away. I immediately got my car over to him and in less than an hour his team performed the diagnostics and provided an estimate along with a promise to have the car back to me same day. D&H even drove me to my rental car agency. Promptly at 3:30PM I received a courtesy call letting me know that my car would be ready as promised. I showed up at 4:30 and my car was ready, and at a price less than I was quoted. I learned there were other minor issues they took care of at no charge, one being a burned out marker light. Before I left Dave introduced me to his lovely wife, Mary who is an integral part of the D&H team and its professionalism. Now I have my own story to tell about Dave and Mary and their team of professionals at D&H Enterprises. They are honest hard working people with integrity and excellence as core and foundation to their business. Dave and Mary helped restore my belief in America of how honest men and women can make a difference in the world one customer at a time. If you want honesty and value for your hard earned money then take your vehicle to Dave and his professionals a"
5 Star Rating
Sara Swafford from on 8/18/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Always a friendly welcome from Jack! I can always count on D&H to be friendly with quality service of my car. Thanks!"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ari Lacenski from 07/27/2021:
"Dave and Mary were thoughtful in explaining possible outcomes for my repair job (an AC refresh) and very kind in offering a ride to and from the shop. Mario (driver) is also great. I should have remembered to ask up front for a breakdown of likely pricing for the AC recharge and potential repair outcomes. I feel the explanation was fair, and otherwise Mario, Mary and Dave were good to talk with."
5 Star Rating
CAPELLASAMPIERE from 08/28/2021:
"My family has been using DH for years. They are honest, professional and reasonably priced. I no longer take my BMW to the dealer for service; I save money here and get the same work done. So glad they work on European cars too! Thanks Dave and Mary for all the great service over the years."
5 Star Rating
Dan Robertson from 08/02/2021:
"Excellent service. Friendly, Professional. Honest. I take my 13 year old Volvo and 14 year old Honda for all services and am very satisfied"
5 Star Rating
Dennis Romano from 08/10/2021:
"I have an '81 Jeep Cherokee Laredo that needed some work. Finding Dave at D&H was a great relief. He was very familiar with the vehicle - most mechanics won't touch vintage Jeeps - and did a great job with diagnostics and repairs. I'll be back."
5 Star Rating
Eric Maldonado from 07/10/2021:
"Dave and Mary have been in business a very long time and they love what they do. Dave went above and beyond to understand my car's needs and he has left my car running excellent. There are not many business like D&H Enterprises that an be trusted and they both give back to the community. Thank you D&H!"
5 Star Rating
John Propersi from 08/26/2021:
"When looking for the best place to fix your automobile it's important to find a local business with talented and tenured staff. D & H fits that profile perfectly. They are a family run business building long term relationships with their clients. Not a "one and done" shop. I had an engine light come on and a buddy recommended D & H. When I arrived to discuss my situation, it was apparent immediately that they were interested in taking care of me as well as my car. An experience you can't get at a dealership. During the repair process they communicated updates and explained what they were doing along the way. D & H did an excellent job. I highly recommend them for any automotive related issue. Be part of the family. The D & H family. You'll be relieved to know they got you covered."
5 Star Rating
Sai Kopacek from 04/15/2021:
"I have nothing to say but good things about Dave and his lovely shop D&H Enterprises! My wife's car (2005 Jeep Liberty) was starting to die every couple of days and the suspension was on its last leg. I finally gave in and decided to take it in to D&H. As always I was greeted with a warm friendly smile, and they got to work quickly on the car. There were quite a few things wrong with it, but everything was checked even items I had no idea about! That is what I love about D&H they give you a full list for $199 of everything that is wrong, and I mean everything! Dave also made sure to include photos and videos as well. The price was beyond reasonable for the amount of work that had to be done, and my wife has here Jeep back and it drives like its brand new! Don't take your car to just any shop. Bring it to D&H and you won't regret it. I usually don't write reviews, but when the service and work is this good, the world or at least Bay Area needs to know!"