Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-4:00PM 1032 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Jan C. from on 1/17/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I used to take our cars to the dealerships. I gave D&H a try because I drive past their shop every day, and had them look into why my car was running warm. They determined the problem very quickly, fixed it, and I was on my way. I've been going to D&H regularly for about two year now with all our cars. The service is great, and the prices are more than fair. And yes, the office dog is a sweetheart!"
5 Star Rating
J W. from on 1/5/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"have been taking my motorhome to D and H for quite some time and they are the only auto mechanics that I trust. I don't know where to start because they have done such good work for so long. I am shocked and bewildered to see some of the comments that people have been posting about their shop. However, I have seen first hand how a lot of people come into the shop and need service and just don't have the money to get the care fixed so they end up trying to fix it themselves and end up breaking the car more or try to blame D and H for something they did not do. I am an old man and have worked on cars for years. I know good and I know bad. If you really want bad service then just go to any car dealer and you can experience first hand bad service. D and H were the first mechanics that could actually fix my air conditioner. I had taken my motorhome to multiple Ford dealers, multiple car dealers in Concord and no one could fix my air conditioning. Each dealer would simply drain the freon and then refill it. One dealer that I went to actually replaced the whole condenser and everything and charged me one thousand dollars and still never fixed it. After about 2-3 months the freon would leak out and my air conditioner would not work. This went on for years and eventually my wife and I just gave up and said we would just learn to live without our air conditioner. But then my son started taking his old Buick to them because the GM was charging outrageous fees to do any service on his car. D and H was able to fix his car and get it running perfectly and so I thought I would give them a try. Well, I was shocked at how good they were. If you truelly know your cars and have the experience of fixing cars yourselves, then you will know that they do good work. What I feel is unfair is people are making comments about their service when they in fact are not experienced enough to make a qualitifed judgement in the first place. They say they want a wheel alignment as if they are qualified to make such a judgement "
5 Star Rating
J W. from on 1/5/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have been taking my motorhome to D and H for quite some time and they are the only auto mechanics that I trust. I don't know where to start because they have done such good work for so long. I am shocked and bewildered to see some of the comments that people have been posting about their shop. However, I have seen first hand how a lot of people come into the shop and need service and just don't have the money to get the care fixed so they end up trying to fix it themselves and end up breaking the car more or try to blame D and H for something they did not do. I am an old man and have worked on cars for years. I know good and I know bad. If you really want bad service then just go to any car dealer and you can experience first hand bad service. D and H were the first mechanics that could actually fix my air conditioner. I had taken my motorhome to multiple Ford dealers, multiple car dealers in Concord and no one could fix my air conditioning. Each dealer would simply drain the freon and then refill it. One dealer that I went to actually replaced the whole condenser and everything and charged me one thousand dollars and still never fixed it. After about 2-3 months the freon would leak out and my air conditioner would not work. This went on for years and eventually my wife and I just gave up and said we would just learn to live without our air conditioner. But then my son started taking his old Buick to them because the GM was charging outrageous fees to do any service on his car. D and H was able to fix his car and get it running perfectly and so I thought I would give them a try. Well, I was shocked at how good they were. If you truelly know your cars and have the experience of fixing cars yourselves, then you will know that they do good work. What I feel is unfair is people are making comments about their service when they in fact are not experienced enough to make a qualitifed judgement in the first place. They say they want a wheel alignment as if they are qualified to make such a judgemen"
5 Star Rating
pamw from on 12/17/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Had my brakes all taken care of, and they performed excellently in the snow in Tahoe. And they continue to feel smooth. I was impressed by the thoroughness of the inspection - at 150,000 miles they really needed attention. Thanks D&H - I'm good for lots more travel!!"
5 Star Rating
B J. from on 12/12/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I took my 07 Acura TL in for its 105K Timing Belt Service after obtaining a referral from a co-worker that had a Timing Belt Service performed on their Honda Accord. I was able to drop my car off for the day. I provided all the parts in the Timing Belt Service kit and Slavko performed the labor. I called to get an update on how long it would take and Slavko told me when I could expect he would be done. Although it was not quite ready, I appreciated that he took time to make sure everything was installed and working properly. Also he allowed me to enter the service bay to see the work being performed and showed me the old parts. The amount work he did based on parts he replaced would have cost me 2X more at the dealership. I inquired about oil changes and if I provided the oil and filter he will charge $10 to perform the service. Slavko is reasonable, honest and does good work. I have definitely found an alternative to where I usually take my 4 cars for service."
5 Star Rating
tom & vidam from on 12/5/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Have been a customer for a number of years now. Cannot say enough of the highest level of customer service and technical expertise the entire crew demonstrate every visit. And then there is the shop dog Jack......heart be still"
5 Star Rating
Christine L. from on 11/15/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"D&H took the list of repairs that I'd gotten from the Toyota dealership and literally quoted me half the money the dealership had quoted. Needless to say D&H got my business. Love them! Be sure and hug JACK for me when you go in, he's my sweetie! By the way....this morning on the way to work, my tire light went on. I drove immediately to D&H, they noted I had a slow leak in my back right tire and had it repaired in no time at all. AT NO CHARGE! unheard of these days. I'm referring them to all my friends and family. Yep..they are my new go to place for all things car repair. They are quick, honest, friendly and reasonable. Thanks D&H! Have a great Thanksgiving!"
5 Star Rating
Christine L. from on 11/15/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"D&H took the list of repairs that I'd gotten from the Toyota dealership and literally quoted me half the money the dealership had quoted. Needless to say D&H got my business. Love them! Be sure and hug JACK for me when you go in, he's my sweetie! By the way....this morning on the way to work, my tire light went on. I drove immediately to D&H, they noted I had a slow leak in my back right tire and had it repaired in no time at all. AT NO CHARGE! unheard of these days. I'm referring them to all my friends and family. Yep..they are my new go to place for all things car repair. They are quick, honest, friendly and reasonable. Thanks D&H! Have a great Thanksgiving!"
5 Star Rating
David S. from on 11/14/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Arrived early for a break and light inspection, they saw me before my appointment and had me on my way quickly. Very courteous and professional, even the office dog was friendly :)"
5 Star Rating
patr from on 11/10/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Everyone I delt with was very professional."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ari Lacenski from 07/27/2021:
"Dave and Mary were thoughtful in explaining possible outcomes for my repair job (an AC refresh) and very kind in offering a ride to and from the shop. Mario (driver) is also great. I should have remembered to ask up front for a breakdown of likely pricing for the AC recharge and potential repair outcomes. I feel the explanation was fair, and otherwise Mario, Mary and Dave were good to talk with."
5 Star Rating
CAPELLASAMPIERE from 08/28/2021:
"My family has been using DH for years. They are honest, professional and reasonably priced. I no longer take my BMW to the dealer for service; I save money here and get the same work done. So glad they work on European cars too! Thanks Dave and Mary for all the great service over the years."
5 Star Rating
Dan Robertson from 08/02/2021:
"Excellent service. Friendly, Professional. Honest. I take my 13 year old Volvo and 14 year old Honda for all services and am very satisfied"
5 Star Rating
Dennis Romano from 08/10/2021:
"I have an '81 Jeep Cherokee Laredo that needed some work. Finding Dave at D&H was a great relief. He was very familiar with the vehicle - most mechanics won't touch vintage Jeeps - and did a great job with diagnostics and repairs. I'll be back."
5 Star Rating
Eric Maldonado from 07/10/2021:
"Dave and Mary have been in business a very long time and they love what they do. Dave went above and beyond to understand my car's needs and he has left my car running excellent. There are not many business like D&H Enterprises that an be trusted and they both give back to the community. Thank you D&H!"
5 Star Rating
John Propersi from 08/26/2021:
"When looking for the best place to fix your automobile it's important to find a local business with talented and tenured staff. D & H fits that profile perfectly. They are a family run business building long term relationships with their clients. Not a "one and done" shop. I had an engine light come on and a buddy recommended D & H. When I arrived to discuss my situation, it was apparent immediately that they were interested in taking care of me as well as my car. An experience you can't get at a dealership. During the repair process they communicated updates and explained what they were doing along the way. D & H did an excellent job. I highly recommend them for any automotive related issue. Be part of the family. The D & H family. You'll be relieved to know they got you covered."
5 Star Rating
Sai Kopacek from 04/15/2021:
"I have nothing to say but good things about Dave and his lovely shop D&H Enterprises! My wife's car (2005 Jeep Liberty) was starting to die every couple of days and the suspension was on its last leg. I finally gave in and decided to take it in to D&H. As always I was greeted with a warm friendly smile, and they got to work quickly on the car. There were quite a few things wrong with it, but everything was checked even items I had no idea about! That is what I love about D&H they give you a full list for $199 of everything that is wrong, and I mean everything! Dave also made sure to include photos and videos as well. The price was beyond reasonable for the amount of work that had to be done, and my wife has here Jeep back and it drives like its brand new! Don't take your car to just any shop. Bring it to D&H and you won't regret it. I usually don't write reviews, but when the service and work is this good, the world or at least Bay Area needs to know!"