Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-4:00PM 1032 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
mary w. from on 11/6/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"ok...I am kinda fed up with yelp....some people complain....just cause they love to complain. But I had to rave about this business. Just drove in and they handled my problem (which was caused by another auto repair). They were helpful, honest and very professional...I will definitely trust them with my car needs. Oh, and for the whiners out there... LIGHTEN UP"
5 Star Rating
R S. from on 11/5/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"When I read some of the negative reviews about D & H Enterprises I wonder if it's really the same shop I took my Saturn L300 to recently. I had excellent customer service from top to bottom, the entire staff acknowledged me at one point or another. I found these guys through the internet and was a bit nervous about taking my car to them since it was a complete shot in the dark. I'm glad I didn't read any of these yelp reviews first because I might have gone elsewhere. That's why I'm writing this review, these guys deserve a lot more credit than some of the other reviewers give them. They did everything I asked them to do and kept me informed along the way. Nothing was done without my permission. At the end of the day I felt like part of the family. I understand how frustrating it can be when you are dealing with unknowns and your car; "It makes a funny noise, pulls a little or has a strange vibration once in awhile." Do you think it's easy to make repairs based on descriptions like this? Sometimes the mechanic has no idea what you're talking about when given such descriptions. They have to account for the amount of time it takes them to pinpoint a problem before they can fix it and nobody works for free. Other reviewers make reference to being informed about issues they weren't aware of before. Isn't this being proactive? I want to know everything my mechanic sees whether it's under the hood or under the chassis, how often do I have time to look in those places? That's what we pay these guys rather than do it ourselves isn't it? They are courteous enough to take the time to examine your vehicle for any future problems that may arise. Do you even know what a serpentine belt is? What would you do if it broke while you were out on the road? My guess is you'd pay a lot more money to get it fixed at that point than D & H would have charged when they found the problem in the shop. I can't say enough good things about these guys. Some people, no matter how hard you try, can never be satisfied especially when it comes to"
5 Star Rating
jaymec from on 11/3/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I had a terrific experience with D&H Enterprises. They actually called me to remind me of a future service I would need and when I asked to set up an appointment, I had no problems getting the date and time I needed. They drove me home due to the length of time my appointment would take, finished when they said they would, and picked me up to bring me back to pick up my Jeep. The service was very convenient and the work was done well."
5 Star Rating
Alan K. from on 10/29/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I've taken our two cars to D&H and compared to an unnamed franchise facility, I have to say my faith in auto repair facilities has been restored. The communication about issues affecting my autos is outstanding. When we considered a third car to eventually replace one, we took it to D&H for evaluation and were extremely pleased with the assessment. As a result, we purchased the car fully knowledgeable of maintenance needed and confident in making the purchase. Thank you D&H."
5 Star Rating
dianeg from on 10/23/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Service was great. Ride was great."
5 Star Rating
karen / dennisg from on 10/21/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I was pleased with the how quickly they took in my vehicle and the time it took to do the oil change."
5 Star Rating
Lisa H. from on 10/20/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Intially went to D & H because it was close to where I live and I usually end up having to walk when my car is in the shop. They made sure I had transportation to and from work. Prices seemed reasonable for a professional shop - this is not someone working out of their garage. People were friendly. Love Jack the dog."
5 Star Rating
DUANE F. from on 10/17/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Got a Oil-Change 'coupon'...Called & made app't.  The guy on the phone, (CHRIS) was very very nice.   I'm a sucker for 'nice'...lol...  Anyway, in less than an hour, I was outta  there....:)  Less than $25. & had a couple of 'references' to things to have done...Down the road...Hoses, etc., & general maintenance items.  I found this place very user-friendly & left with a nice 'feelingi'..Will DEFINITELY be returning..."
5 Star Rating
Lex N. from on 10/17/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I knew Dave and D&H and is very passionate about his business. Went there for an oil change, and what a great relief in that I was not being sold something I really did not need. This is a change from the dealership service departments I have gone to in both Concord and Walnut Creek. All recommendations provided were to or should be completed on the next service. And yes, I will be going back and getting those service recommendations. By the way, the rates charged are less than the dealerships, but the advice provided is better. Long story short, Dave and D&H provides me value for my dollar spent. Will refer and recommend this repair shop to friends and family."
5 Star Rating
duanef from on 10/15/2012 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Gr8 job! I just came for an Oil-Change...mainly chose here, because you 'gwet' this overall 'evaluation' of this to consider...'Down-the'Road'....ZERO pressure to get anything done NOW...+ CHRIS @ the Front Desk was overly kind, thoughtful & considerate. THIS is the place to go, for ZERO 'intimidation' that sooo many other places 'specialize' in...(imo)A Huuuuge 'Thank You to D & H...Job WELL Done !"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ari Lacenski from 07/27/2021:
"Dave and Mary were thoughtful in explaining possible outcomes for my repair job (an AC refresh) and very kind in offering a ride to and from the shop. Mario (driver) is also great. I should have remembered to ask up front for a breakdown of likely pricing for the AC recharge and potential repair outcomes. I feel the explanation was fair, and otherwise Mario, Mary and Dave were good to talk with."
5 Star Rating
CAPELLASAMPIERE from 08/28/2021:
"My family has been using DH for years. They are honest, professional and reasonably priced. I no longer take my BMW to the dealer for service; I save money here and get the same work done. So glad they work on European cars too! Thanks Dave and Mary for all the great service over the years."
5 Star Rating
Dan Robertson from 08/02/2021:
"Excellent service. Friendly, Professional. Honest. I take my 13 year old Volvo and 14 year old Honda for all services and am very satisfied"
5 Star Rating
Dennis Romano from 08/10/2021:
"I have an '81 Jeep Cherokee Laredo that needed some work. Finding Dave at D&H was a great relief. He was very familiar with the vehicle - most mechanics won't touch vintage Jeeps - and did a great job with diagnostics and repairs. I'll be back."
5 Star Rating
Eric Maldonado from 07/10/2021:
"Dave and Mary have been in business a very long time and they love what they do. Dave went above and beyond to understand my car's needs and he has left my car running excellent. There are not many business like D&H Enterprises that an be trusted and they both give back to the community. Thank you D&H!"
5 Star Rating
John Propersi from 08/26/2021:
"When looking for the best place to fix your automobile it's important to find a local business with talented and tenured staff. D & H fits that profile perfectly. They are a family run business building long term relationships with their clients. Not a "one and done" shop. I had an engine light come on and a buddy recommended D & H. When I arrived to discuss my situation, it was apparent immediately that they were interested in taking care of me as well as my car. An experience you can't get at a dealership. During the repair process they communicated updates and explained what they were doing along the way. D & H did an excellent job. I highly recommend them for any automotive related issue. Be part of the family. The D & H family. You'll be relieved to know they got you covered."
5 Star Rating
Sai Kopacek from 04/15/2021:
"I have nothing to say but good things about Dave and his lovely shop D&H Enterprises! My wife's car (2005 Jeep Liberty) was starting to die every couple of days and the suspension was on its last leg. I finally gave in and decided to take it in to D&H. As always I was greeted with a warm friendly smile, and they got to work quickly on the car. There were quite a few things wrong with it, but everything was checked even items I had no idea about! That is what I love about D&H they give you a full list for $199 of everything that is wrong, and I mean everything! Dave also made sure to include photos and videos as well. The price was beyond reasonable for the amount of work that had to be done, and my wife has here Jeep back and it drives like its brand new! Don't take your car to just any shop. Bring it to D&H and you won't regret it. I usually don't write reviews, but when the service and work is this good, the world or at least Bay Area needs to know!"