Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-4:00PM 1032 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
scottm from on 12/10/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Trusted professionals and friendly personal oriented service."
5 Star Rating
Daniel C. from on 12/3/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Brought my 2006 Ford Explorer in because it wasn't shifting. The owner Slavko performed a computer diagnositic on it and let me know that I was having transmission problems, which he showed me was common for the Explorer due to some design flaws. The repair was going to require reboring the transmission and he did not have the equipment to handle it. Believe it or not, he wasn't even going to charge me for the review and was going to allow me to leave my truck at his place until I could fins another shop.As I was leaving to find a transmission shop, Slavko said he would check out his sources to see if he could find a new transmission and get me the prices to see if it would be cheaper to replace the transmission instead of repairing it. As it so happens, Slavko was able to find a new transmission that had a three year, 100,000 mile warranty and it ended up being cheaper to go the replacement route than the repair route.I was more than happy with Slavko's work and customer service and would recommend him to anyone. It is not every day you can find a mechanic that actually wants to help you out and earn your business instead of trying to rip you off."
5 Star Rating
rebeccar from on 12/2/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service provided. Part was available onsite, and installed within a few minutes."
5 Star Rating
stefanim from on 11/22/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I can't say enough good things about Mary and Dave's shop. Honesty, integrity and great work at an honest price. They tell you what you need and let you make the decision if you can do it now or later. If you need it now they will tell you if not they will tell you how long you have before it will become a problem and cost you more than if you get the work done now. It is always your decision. They are great people and Jack is always there to make you feel great! Love D & H!!! The whole D & H Family are amazing!!"
5 Star Rating
anonymous from on 11/21/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"i have found d&h to be top notched with their service and follow through as known to be rarethis day & age.THANK-YOU!"
5 Star Rating
lisag from on 11/14/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Very knowledgeable, accommodating, and very polite."
5 Star Rating
karla from on 11/14/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Thank you D&H. When you found a problem that was covered under warranty by the Dealership, you advised me and then TOOK my car to the Dealership to be fixed for me. You then DOUBLE CHECKED to make sure it was done right. Thank you D&H. That truly is customer service above and beyond!"
5 Star Rating
karen / dennisg from on 11/13/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I am very happy with the work RJ has done on my vehicle. I now have nice warm air coming out the vents when using the heater - it's very nice to be warm. RJ always explains to me what he's done, etc. to my vehicle which helps me to understand how/why things work the way they do. Thank you, RJ very much!!!!!!!!"
5 Star Rating
glenp from on 11/7/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Always friendly with quality service."
5 Star Rating
randallw from on 11/4/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The guys at D&H have done a great job of keeping my high mileage auto on the road. I can't afford another car right now and it's good to know they've got my back. Thanks D&H...................."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ari Lacenski from 07/27/2021:
"Dave and Mary were thoughtful in explaining possible outcomes for my repair job (an AC refresh) and very kind in offering a ride to and from the shop. Mario (driver) is also great. I should have remembered to ask up front for a breakdown of likely pricing for the AC recharge and potential repair outcomes. I feel the explanation was fair, and otherwise Mario, Mary and Dave were good to talk with."
5 Star Rating
CAPELLASAMPIERE from 08/28/2021:
"My family has been using DH for years. They are honest, professional and reasonably priced. I no longer take my BMW to the dealer for service; I save money here and get the same work done. So glad they work on European cars too! Thanks Dave and Mary for all the great service over the years."
5 Star Rating
Dan Robertson from 08/02/2021:
"Excellent service. Friendly, Professional. Honest. I take my 13 year old Volvo and 14 year old Honda for all services and am very satisfied"
5 Star Rating
Dennis Romano from 08/10/2021:
"I have an '81 Jeep Cherokee Laredo that needed some work. Finding Dave at D&H was a great relief. He was very familiar with the vehicle - most mechanics won't touch vintage Jeeps - and did a great job with diagnostics and repairs. I'll be back."
5 Star Rating
Eric Maldonado from 07/10/2021:
"Dave and Mary have been in business a very long time and they love what they do. Dave went above and beyond to understand my car's needs and he has left my car running excellent. There are not many business like D&H Enterprises that an be trusted and they both give back to the community. Thank you D&H!"
5 Star Rating
John Propersi from 08/26/2021:
"When looking for the best place to fix your automobile it's important to find a local business with talented and tenured staff. D & H fits that profile perfectly. They are a family run business building long term relationships with their clients. Not a "one and done" shop. I had an engine light come on and a buddy recommended D & H. When I arrived to discuss my situation, it was apparent immediately that they were interested in taking care of me as well as my car. An experience you can't get at a dealership. During the repair process they communicated updates and explained what they were doing along the way. D & H did an excellent job. I highly recommend them for any automotive related issue. Be part of the family. The D & H family. You'll be relieved to know they got you covered."
5 Star Rating
Sai Kopacek from 04/15/2021:
"I have nothing to say but good things about Dave and his lovely shop D&H Enterprises! My wife's car (2005 Jeep Liberty) was starting to die every couple of days and the suspension was on its last leg. I finally gave in and decided to take it in to D&H. As always I was greeted with a warm friendly smile, and they got to work quickly on the car. There were quite a few things wrong with it, but everything was checked even items I had no idea about! That is what I love about D&H they give you a full list for $199 of everything that is wrong, and I mean everything! Dave also made sure to include photos and videos as well. The price was beyond reasonable for the amount of work that had to be done, and my wife has here Jeep back and it drives like its brand new! Don't take your car to just any shop. Bring it to D&H and you won't regret it. I usually don't write reviews, but when the service and work is this good, the world or at least Bay Area needs to know!"