Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-4:00PM 1032 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
kerenm from on 9/25/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I like D&H. I feel very loved there :) They take care of their customers and actually give a damn about how things are going with your car and life."
5 Star Rating
scottm from on 9/25/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I always can rest assured that I will receive quality service and have a vehicle that is safe and performing at peak levels."
5 Star Rating
simon / brigitteb from on 9/20/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Oil change was efficiant and affrodable thanks to the gift certificate I recieved."
5 Star Rating
jamesc from on 9/19/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"The job was done very well and the price was right. This is a very good auto repair team and office staff."
5 Star Rating
helenh from on 9/19/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"You all always do good!"
5 Star Rating
Leonda Z. from on 9/14/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"It is nice to know that older single women can bring their vehicles into D&H and get whatever service or repair that their cars need. Notice I said need and not whatever they can sell us. D&H has my trust that they will do only what is necessary and that if something needs done they usually will give me all the options available (to repair or replace) to get my car in optimal driving condition. Three of us gals now bring our autos to D&H and would go no where else. It's like family and family will only treat you the best!"
5 Star Rating
Pam W. from on 9/14/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I've been using D&H this year and feel like I've finally found a place that really cares about me and my car. They helped me sell a car in 2 weeks at the price I wanted! D&H has my SUV in tip-top shape now - found a small crack in a brake rotor and now it's a really smooth drive. I won't take my car anywhere else! P.W., Orinda"
5 Star Rating
Helen N. from on 9/14/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have had some serious problems with my Durango and I am so glad I found D&H. Their whole operation is top-notch. Right away they make you feel welcome in their comfortable office. They listen to your "symptoms" , check your car and print out and EXPLAIN what needs to be done. There is no pressure so you can choose to do all the work or part of it. The mechanics are excellent, the whole facility is spotless, the waiting area is comfortable (if you are lucky, their sweet dog , Jack, will keep you company). Their work is fast, thorough and clean . The best part is that the next tome you call , they remember you and treat you like family."
5 Star Rating
Ryan T. from on 9/14/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have been taking my vehicles to D & H for years now and I have found them to be the best. They are always friendly and professional. I have had minor and major repairs done as well as routine maintenance performed. I have always been more than satisfied with the service they have performed on my vehicles."
5 Star Rating
F H. from on 9/14/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service, knowledgeable staff, and they prioritized my needs so I did not have to do it all at once. They are always courteous and friendly. With service and professionalism, I have not problem driving up from Fremont to have the work done."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ari Lacenski from 07/27/2021:
"Dave and Mary were thoughtful in explaining possible outcomes for my repair job (an AC refresh) and very kind in offering a ride to and from the shop. Mario (driver) is also great. I should have remembered to ask up front for a breakdown of likely pricing for the AC recharge and potential repair outcomes. I feel the explanation was fair, and otherwise Mario, Mary and Dave were good to talk with."
5 Star Rating
CAPELLASAMPIERE from 08/28/2021:
"My family has been using DH for years. They are honest, professional and reasonably priced. I no longer take my BMW to the dealer for service; I save money here and get the same work done. So glad they work on European cars too! Thanks Dave and Mary for all the great service over the years."
5 Star Rating
Dan Robertson from 08/02/2021:
"Excellent service. Friendly, Professional. Honest. I take my 13 year old Volvo and 14 year old Honda for all services and am very satisfied"
5 Star Rating
Dennis Romano from 08/10/2021:
"I have an '81 Jeep Cherokee Laredo that needed some work. Finding Dave at D&H was a great relief. He was very familiar with the vehicle - most mechanics won't touch vintage Jeeps - and did a great job with diagnostics and repairs. I'll be back."
5 Star Rating
Eric Maldonado from 07/10/2021:
"Dave and Mary have been in business a very long time and they love what they do. Dave went above and beyond to understand my car's needs and he has left my car running excellent. There are not many business like D&H Enterprises that an be trusted and they both give back to the community. Thank you D&H!"
5 Star Rating
John Propersi from 08/26/2021:
"When looking for the best place to fix your automobile it's important to find a local business with talented and tenured staff. D & H fits that profile perfectly. They are a family run business building long term relationships with their clients. Not a "one and done" shop. I had an engine light come on and a buddy recommended D & H. When I arrived to discuss my situation, it was apparent immediately that they were interested in taking care of me as well as my car. An experience you can't get at a dealership. During the repair process they communicated updates and explained what they were doing along the way. D & H did an excellent job. I highly recommend them for any automotive related issue. Be part of the family. The D & H family. You'll be relieved to know they got you covered."
5 Star Rating
Sai Kopacek from 04/15/2021:
"I have nothing to say but good things about Dave and his lovely shop D&H Enterprises! My wife's car (2005 Jeep Liberty) was starting to die every couple of days and the suspension was on its last leg. I finally gave in and decided to take it in to D&H. As always I was greeted with a warm friendly smile, and they got to work quickly on the car. There were quite a few things wrong with it, but everything was checked even items I had no idea about! That is what I love about D&H they give you a full list for $199 of everything that is wrong, and I mean everything! Dave also made sure to include photos and videos as well. The price was beyond reasonable for the amount of work that had to be done, and my wife has here Jeep back and it drives like its brand new! Don't take your car to just any shop. Bring it to D&H and you won't regret it. I usually don't write reviews, but when the service and work is this good, the world or at least Bay Area needs to know!"