Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-4:00PM 1032 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
jorgw from on 7/1/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Reliability, cost efficiency, competent advise-that is what I value the most and that is what I can get here at D&H --- thank you!"
5 Star Rating
martyb from on 6/27/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"One of the greatest challenges for an Auto Shop and Service Writer to do is to balance exactly what the client needs with the trust that makes it acceptable to the client. All too often, we consumers don't bring the vehicle in until there is already a obvious problem. And that is what we want and expect to be addressed. But other more serious problems may exist, without overt symptoms noticeable by us. The shop with trust and confidence in their own competencies will advocate on behalf of the total health of the auto, just like a doctor who is a friend of the family would do for a patient. D&H Enterprises has developed that balance and that is why I don't hesitate to take any diagnostic & recommendation from them with the same seriousness and trust that I would give my family doctor. After all, who can live without their car!"
5 Star Rating
anita/dons from on 6/18/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Service was prompt, staff was very friendly & knowledgable"
5 Star Rating
scottm from on 6/18/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Thanks for doing such an excellent job with my Volvo. Happy Wedding Anniversary Dave and Mary!"
5 Star Rating
suet from on 6/15/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Thank you to both of you for the great service last Thursday. You have a beautiful place...I mean great paint colors, decor and cleaner than some restaurants I have been in!! All characteristics I usually don't find in the same sentence with auto repair. I also appreciate that you went above and beyond to catch the low battery. Plus, a huge thanks for the ride to take care of another errand while in the area. In all, a great experience. As always I will continue to refer you to as many as possible. Thank you D and H!"
5 Star Rating
staceyg from on 6/15/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"EXCELLENT SERVICE, VERY PROFESSIONAL. D & H IS HOME FOR ALL OF MY VEHICLE SERVICE."
5 Star Rating
ryant from on 5/28/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Great service as usual Dave. Your staff did a great job and kept me informed each step of the way."
5 Star Rating
craigo from on 5/25/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Overall, my old 1991 Honda runs fine to Pleasanton and...it has to do this.My thanks to D & H for fixing it and the very fine courtesy shown of your Office Counselors/Staff.Best Wishes,Craig"
3 Star Rating
pete / helenn from on 5/22/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"As always, I am really pleased with the service at D&H. This time though we ran into a time-crunch situation. We were told the car would be ready in 40 minutes so showed up and then had to wait another hour plus AFTER the 40 minutes. The mechanic finally did get the wheels aligned but now there is a pull to the right which he warned us about. He said that we might have to come back and have the tires rotated to correct the pull. I will be calling next week for an appt. to get that done."
5 Star Rating
amandab from on 5/18/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"As always, I had a smooth visit for my oil change. Quick, efficient and wonderful customer service. I no longer despise dealing with maintenance on my car. Thank you D&H!"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ari Lacenski from 07/27/2021:
"Dave and Mary were thoughtful in explaining possible outcomes for my repair job (an AC refresh) and very kind in offering a ride to and from the shop. Mario (driver) is also great. I should have remembered to ask up front for a breakdown of likely pricing for the AC recharge and potential repair outcomes. I feel the explanation was fair, and otherwise Mario, Mary and Dave were good to talk with."
5 Star Rating
CAPELLASAMPIERE from 08/28/2021:
"My family has been using DH for years. They are honest, professional and reasonably priced. I no longer take my BMW to the dealer for service; I save money here and get the same work done. So glad they work on European cars too! Thanks Dave and Mary for all the great service over the years."
5 Star Rating
Dan Robertson from 08/02/2021:
"Excellent service. Friendly, Professional. Honest. I take my 13 year old Volvo and 14 year old Honda for all services and am very satisfied"
5 Star Rating
Dennis Romano from 08/10/2021:
"I have an '81 Jeep Cherokee Laredo that needed some work. Finding Dave at D&H was a great relief. He was very familiar with the vehicle - most mechanics won't touch vintage Jeeps - and did a great job with diagnostics and repairs. I'll be back."
5 Star Rating
Eric Maldonado from 07/10/2021:
"Dave and Mary have been in business a very long time and they love what they do. Dave went above and beyond to understand my car's needs and he has left my car running excellent. There are not many business like D&H Enterprises that an be trusted and they both give back to the community. Thank you D&H!"
5 Star Rating
John Propersi from 08/26/2021:
"When looking for the best place to fix your automobile it's important to find a local business with talented and tenured staff. D & H fits that profile perfectly. They are a family run business building long term relationships with their clients. Not a "one and done" shop. I had an engine light come on and a buddy recommended D & H. When I arrived to discuss my situation, it was apparent immediately that they were interested in taking care of me as well as my car. An experience you can't get at a dealership. During the repair process they communicated updates and explained what they were doing along the way. D & H did an excellent job. I highly recommend them for any automotive related issue. Be part of the family. The D & H family. You'll be relieved to know they got you covered."
5 Star Rating
Sai Kopacek from 04/15/2021:
"I have nothing to say but good things about Dave and his lovely shop D&H Enterprises! My wife's car (2005 Jeep Liberty) was starting to die every couple of days and the suspension was on its last leg. I finally gave in and decided to take it in to D&H. As always I was greeted with a warm friendly smile, and they got to work quickly on the car. There were quite a few things wrong with it, but everything was checked even items I had no idea about! That is what I love about D&H they give you a full list for $199 of everything that is wrong, and I mean everything! Dave also made sure to include photos and videos as well. The price was beyond reasonable for the amount of work that had to be done, and my wife has here Jeep back and it drives like its brand new! Don't take your car to just any shop. Bring it to D&H and you won't regret it. I usually don't write reviews, but when the service and work is this good, the world or at least Bay Area needs to know!"