Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-4:00PM 1032 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
anonymous from on 4/13/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I went in for an oil change & tire rotation for a 2007 Acura TL I bought a few months ago. I ended up having more work done that I expected (wheel locks which I had no key for, tires balanced, etc.). They had computer printouts & showed me parts so I felt comfortable that the work needed to be done."
5 Star Rating
Jessica P. from on 4/12/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I have been working with this shop for many years, even at their old location right near Sun Valley mall. They have assisted me with every car concern I have had with both of my cars. Their customer service goes above and beyond. They are honest and speak to you like you are a human being. I have been bringing them my Nissan Sentra since I first bought it in 2003. I stopped going to the Nissan dealership because they always talked down to me like was some sort of idiot and they always tried to up sell me. D and H Enterprises are friendly, their technicians are experienced, and they always work within your schedule. I have never met an employee there that does not make me feel like I am being screwed over and their concern for my safety and the health of my car makes me a life long customer!"
5 Star Rating
sandrab from on 4/11/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Called in on a Friday morning and Don said Icould bring my car in immediately as my brakelight had come on the previous day. As usualI was treated very well and in a speedy manner.Mario took me to BART and on my return picked me up......he is always a pleasure to be around, he's a nice, polite young man. My carwas taken care of by early afternoon. D&His the only place I will bring my car foranything."
5 Star Rating
Brett Matthew W. from on 4/8/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Very rare these days to find a mechanic you can trust. Slavko is THAT guy. By being upfront and honest about any problems with your vehicle, Slavko works wonders in a matter of days, not weeks. Want to see your old parts? No problem! Often times if the problem isn't large enough Slavko won't even charge you for his time. His recommendations for body and tire work are also excellent. Good, honest work from a company who will shoot you straight and get you out fast and fixed."
5 Star Rating
Kanoe S. from on 4/2/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I've been meaning to do this for a while, but after today I just had to. I sent an email to D & H this morning asking if they had a print out of all the work that I have had completed there on my Hyundai Accent. By this afternoon I had 8 different emails with each work order. Amazing that the first of all did it for me, second that I had it within a few hours of asking for it. I have to say that we have had nothing but friendly service, I love getting the email reminders and post cards that remind me of services that need to be take care. I've never had a problem bringing my car in for a diagnostic test, and felt that I was given the different options, never having felt pressured to do more than was necessary or more than I could afford to have taken care. The courtesy shuttle has helped us out a few times too. Overall friendly and knowledgeable staff, and wonderful service"
5 Star Rating
victorg from on 3/26/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"As always, friendly, courteous, and informative people. Professionalism at its best. This note is to thank the staff of D&H for taking care of my car, especially Don, Brian, and whoever the technician was assigned to my car."
5 Star Rating
scottm from on 3/25/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Once again your shine in customer service and trust. Your forever loyal customer."
5 Star Rating
karen / dennisg from on 3/25/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"am very satisfied with the work done on my truck"
5 Star Rating
saras from on 3/24/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I've been taking my 2000 Ford Explorer to D&H for several years now. D&H staff is friendly, organized, and explains everything thoroughly. And the best thing is they keep my SUV running just like it's new!"
5 Star Rating
glenp from on 3/19/2011 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I appreciate the effort in acting as liaison with the dealership to get the warranty service completed and then completing the regular maintenance required. Always good service."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ari Lacenski from 07/27/2021:
"Dave and Mary were thoughtful in explaining possible outcomes for my repair job (an AC refresh) and very kind in offering a ride to and from the shop. Mario (driver) is also great. I should have remembered to ask up front for a breakdown of likely pricing for the AC recharge and potential repair outcomes. I feel the explanation was fair, and otherwise Mario, Mary and Dave were good to talk with."
5 Star Rating
CAPELLASAMPIERE from 08/28/2021:
"My family has been using DH for years. They are honest, professional and reasonably priced. I no longer take my BMW to the dealer for service; I save money here and get the same work done. So glad they work on European cars too! Thanks Dave and Mary for all the great service over the years."
5 Star Rating
Dan Robertson from 08/02/2021:
"Excellent service. Friendly, Professional. Honest. I take my 13 year old Volvo and 14 year old Honda for all services and am very satisfied"
5 Star Rating
Dennis Romano from 08/10/2021:
"I have an '81 Jeep Cherokee Laredo that needed some work. Finding Dave at D&H was a great relief. He was very familiar with the vehicle - most mechanics won't touch vintage Jeeps - and did a great job with diagnostics and repairs. I'll be back."
5 Star Rating
Eric Maldonado from 07/10/2021:
"Dave and Mary have been in business a very long time and they love what they do. Dave went above and beyond to understand my car's needs and he has left my car running excellent. There are not many business like D&H Enterprises that an be trusted and they both give back to the community. Thank you D&H!"
5 Star Rating
John Propersi from 08/26/2021:
"When looking for the best place to fix your automobile it's important to find a local business with talented and tenured staff. D & H fits that profile perfectly. They are a family run business building long term relationships with their clients. Not a "one and done" shop. I had an engine light come on and a buddy recommended D & H. When I arrived to discuss my situation, it was apparent immediately that they were interested in taking care of me as well as my car. An experience you can't get at a dealership. During the repair process they communicated updates and explained what they were doing along the way. D & H did an excellent job. I highly recommend them for any automotive related issue. Be part of the family. The D & H family. You'll be relieved to know they got you covered."
5 Star Rating
Sai Kopacek from 04/15/2021:
"I have nothing to say but good things about Dave and his lovely shop D&H Enterprises! My wife's car (2005 Jeep Liberty) was starting to die every couple of days and the suspension was on its last leg. I finally gave in and decided to take it in to D&H. As always I was greeted with a warm friendly smile, and they got to work quickly on the car. There were quite a few things wrong with it, but everything was checked even items I had no idea about! That is what I love about D&H they give you a full list for $199 of everything that is wrong, and I mean everything! Dave also made sure to include photos and videos as well. The price was beyond reasonable for the amount of work that had to be done, and my wife has here Jeep back and it drives like its brand new! Don't take your car to just any shop. Bring it to D&H and you won't regret it. I usually don't write reviews, but when the service and work is this good, the world or at least Bay Area needs to know!"