Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-4:00PM 1032 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Jerry Ulmer from walnut creek on 11/15/2019 for an auto service of their 2007 Toyota Avalon and their testimonial is:

"Nice people"

"Good shop great people cost effective"
5 Star Rating
MARK BLUM from pittsburg on 10/11/2019 for an auto service of their 2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser and their testimonial is:

"Very impressed"

"Fantastic auto service facility. Pictures of what is broken or leaking. A complete explanation of repair process with costs of service. Pictures of items that can be deferred and placed on a watch list for next visit. The most professional auto service facility I have ever had the opportunity to enjoy."
5 Star Rating
Ginger Exner from concord on 10/11/2019 for an auto service of their 2007 Jeep Compass and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"I am one of D&H's original customers from when they first opened their doors 25+ years ago and I stay because they continue to earn my trust and loyalty because of the great quality of work and honest business practices. I will continue to recommend this business each chance I get."
5 Star Rating
Anne Walker from concord on 10/7/2019 for an auto service of their 1998 Ford Expedition and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Great customer service...knowledgeable personnel. D & H has been taking care of my 1998 Expeition for years, wouldn't think of taking my vehicle to anyone else."
5 Star Rating
Sam from concord on 9/27/2019 for an auto service of their 2000 Toyota Echo and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"Great place and really conscientious mechanics. Dave is great explains in detail what's going on with parts and service it's a good place."
5 Star Rating
Pam Whitman from orinda on 8/14/2019 for an auto service of their 1998 Toyota 4Runner and their testimonial is:

"Exceptional service"

"I will go no other place , I always get treated exceptionally well, they take care of my car as if it were their own and don't let me go out on the road without everything being in excellent running shape. If they need to keep my car overnight they give me a loaner car so I'm not left in the lurch without transportation. Many times they'll give me a ride home to if it's just for the day. I can't think of any one better than Dave and Mary Kemnitz and their Auto Repair business."
5 Star Rating
Keith from walnut creek on 8/9/2019 for an auto service of their 2007 Honda Element and their testimonial is:

"Great job!"

"This was my first time coming to D&H Enterprises. Dave and Mary are true professionals. Knowledgeable, courteous, and care about meeting their customers expectations. They really exceeded my expectations! I will return for all of my auto care services big or small."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 8/7/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Wonderful"

"They are wonderful. Trustworthy and caring."
5 Star Rating
Sandra Brickell from concord on 7/31/2019 for an auto service of their 2005 Toyota Camry and their testimonial is:

"Honest shop"

"Need of maintenance was thoroughly explained. Estimated costs were provided prior to servicing the vehicle. Appreciate the cleanliness of the total facility, particularly the bays where vehicles are serviced. The personnel are on task and are neat in appearance."
5 Star Rating
Merlinda from on 7/16/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Go there"

"Definatly go there. Extremly friendly and proffessional"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ari Lacenski from 07/27/2021:
"Dave and Mary were thoughtful in explaining possible outcomes for my repair job (an AC refresh) and very kind in offering a ride to and from the shop. Mario (driver) is also great. I should have remembered to ask up front for a breakdown of likely pricing for the AC recharge and potential repair outcomes. I feel the explanation was fair, and otherwise Mario, Mary and Dave were good to talk with."
5 Star Rating
CAPELLASAMPIERE from 08/28/2021:
"My family has been using DH for years. They are honest, professional and reasonably priced. I no longer take my BMW to the dealer for service; I save money here and get the same work done. So glad they work on European cars too! Thanks Dave and Mary for all the great service over the years."
5 Star Rating
Dan Robertson from 08/02/2021:
"Excellent service. Friendly, Professional. Honest. I take my 13 year old Volvo and 14 year old Honda for all services and am very satisfied"
5 Star Rating
Dennis Romano from 08/10/2021:
"I have an '81 Jeep Cherokee Laredo that needed some work. Finding Dave at D&H was a great relief. He was very familiar with the vehicle - most mechanics won't touch vintage Jeeps - and did a great job with diagnostics and repairs. I'll be back."
5 Star Rating
Eric Maldonado from 07/10/2021:
"Dave and Mary have been in business a very long time and they love what they do. Dave went above and beyond to understand my car's needs and he has left my car running excellent. There are not many business like D&H Enterprises that an be trusted and they both give back to the community. Thank you D&H!"
5 Star Rating
John Propersi from 08/26/2021:
"When looking for the best place to fix your automobile it's important to find a local business with talented and tenured staff. D & H fits that profile perfectly. They are a family run business building long term relationships with their clients. Not a "one and done" shop. I had an engine light come on and a buddy recommended D & H. When I arrived to discuss my situation, it was apparent immediately that they were interested in taking care of me as well as my car. An experience you can't get at a dealership. During the repair process they communicated updates and explained what they were doing along the way. D & H did an excellent job. I highly recommend them for any automotive related issue. Be part of the family. The D & H family. You'll be relieved to know they got you covered."
5 Star Rating
Sai Kopacek from 04/15/2021:
"I have nothing to say but good things about Dave and his lovely shop D&H Enterprises! My wife's car (2005 Jeep Liberty) was starting to die every couple of days and the suspension was on its last leg. I finally gave in and decided to take it in to D&H. As always I was greeted with a warm friendly smile, and they got to work quickly on the car. There were quite a few things wrong with it, but everything was checked even items I had no idea about! That is what I love about D&H they give you a full list for $199 of everything that is wrong, and I mean everything! Dave also made sure to include photos and videos as well. The price was beyond reasonable for the amount of work that had to be done, and my wife has here Jeep back and it drives like its brand new! Don't take your car to just any shop. Bring it to D&H and you won't regret it. I usually don't write reviews, but when the service and work is this good, the world or at least Bay Area needs to know!"